top of page
Cerca
  • Immagine del redattorefrancesco polizzi

Experience of Istanbul

My experience was very positive ... I learned to share my traditions… to learn new ones, to express myself better in English ... But above all I learned to look at the world with different eyes.

Siria Bertolini


This year presented a unique opportunity for me: to participate in the Erasmus Plus Project! This project planned to go to Istanbul with three of my classmates, from 18 to 23 February and to be hosted by local families.

At first my parents were not very sure of making me participate in this project, but after the necessary reassurance from my teachers, at the end they decided to let me participate.

At the end the day of departure arrived and I, together with my classmates and teachers, left the airport of Catania and took the flight to Istanbul. The flight lasted about two hours and it was the first time that I took a plane.

Once we got to destination they came to pick us up with a mini-bus and we drove to the private school of the children who hosted us.

There we were welcomed and finally we met the families we were entrusted with.

I immediately made friends with their son, who was very kind and took care of me, and soon after, we went to the "new" house where I lived for a week.

One of the first things I noticed was the diversity of lifestyle and culture, which were very different from ours.

In this project we were not only Italians, but also Portuguese, Romanians, Swedish, and Turkish.

In that week we did various activities at school, and we visited various places, like the Bosporus, the "Grande Bazar", the port and the largest aquarium in Europe.

It was a unique experience and I recommend everyone to do it.

Gabriele Giarratana




Istanbul ... in a few days I saw a lot of things, I met amazing people and I visited unforgettable places.

The city has impressed me for some characteristics, the streets are big and clean, the houses are modern and colorful, the shops are full of signs.

People are always cheerful and full of vitality, helpful and affectionate.

The Bosphorous, the Blue Mosque, the school and the aquarium have been wonderful places that I will never forget.

Alessia La Terra


Hi, I'm Anita.

Three months ago I was in Turkey in Istanbul with the Erasmus+ project. The school activities were quite engaging and fun. Thanks to these activities we have linked a lot with the other guys. Regarding the landscapes, we could see everything thanks to the organization of the time, I saw places full of culture and people with values. The family that hosted me really managed to make me feel at home and to transmit me a lot of affection. It was a good experience and I hope one day to be able to redo this kind of trip.

Greetings, Anita

Anita Lauretta



5 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page